It’s been about a month or so since my last post. After our road trip, I realized that I only had a few weeks left to finish a chapter of my thesis (based on a self-imposed due date that I stupidly promised my supervisor). Enter: panic mode. Fast forward a month later… I’m still not done and 2 weeks late. Oh well.

In the meantime, I assure you that I’ve been cooking and baking up a storm. It’s funny how baking an apple pie can sound like such a great idea when you’re in the middle of writing something important.

Yeah, I baked an apple pie.

As well as homemade hamburger buns, vegey burgers, blueberry galettes, blueberry muffins, quinoa and corn salad, pizza, curries, chilli, soondubu jigae (Korean soft tofu stew), stir fry, Korean ginseng chicken soup, barbecued cornish hens, and lots of coffee.

I have no photos to post because I convinced myself that photographing my food no longer means that I’m baking/cooking to sustain myself but that I am officially procrastinating. So that’s why I’ve been MIA.

But rest assured, my kitchen has not been abandoned like how I seem to have done here. I promise to return.

Oh, and why the picture of Ryan Gosling and Jake Gyllenhaal? Out of guilt, I give you eye candy.