espresso+chocolate=true

As the title suggests, this blog is really just that: a little breather. I’m a graduate student who’s constantly reading and writing academic ‘stuff’ that, at times, can be dry and stiff. While I love what I do, I decided to start a blog as a way for me to take a little breather from my academic/work life by giving me a space to write about other things that I love like food, creative projects, etc. in a fun, informal, and lighthearted kind of way. It’s also my hope that this blog will be a little breather for you. I know that we all like to take our frequent breaks by checking Facebook, Twitter, and various websites while we do our work, so hopefully this can be another place for you to take the little breather that you and I both so well deserve.

[Photo by Linda]

