Tags

, ,

Good morning! I hope you had a good weekend, or are enjoying your long weekend (if you’re American). Our weekend was very mellow. We really didn’t do very much but I suppose it’s good to have those kinds of weekends every once in awhile. We got hooked on American Horror Story and managed to finish the season over the weekend. Super creepy and highly recommended. Can’t wait for the second season to start in October! I also have Monsters and Men currently on repeat. Have you heard of them? They’re an indie band from Iceland and the girl has the most haunting voice. I also have this thing about Iceland. I’ve always wanted to visit. It seems to have the most beautiful landscape and fascinating culture. Anyone ever been?

Anyways, here are my weekend snapshots!

Clockwise from top left: [1] Started off the weekend meeting J. after work for some pub grub dinner [2] A mustard yellow maxi skirt that I got in Thailand and of course, the pup managed to get herself in the shot too [3] While on a hike, managed to find a geocache along the way [4] Saturday night, we took the telescope out to a dark field. This is my attempted shot of the moon with my lens pointed into the telescope [5] Glossy blackberries for an afternoon snack [6] A hiking trail canopied by lush trees. Beautiful British Columbia.

